Torrey Planning Board Meeting

Monday June 18, 2012

Present: Jack Hessney, Elaine Thiesmeyer, Linda Lefko, Sam Selwood, Floyd Hoover

Excused: Dave Granzin

Vice Chair Jack Hessney called the meeting to order at 7:00PM

After a brief discussion and clarification of the April/ May meeting minutes, Motion by Elaine 2nd Sam, to accept the minutes carried.

Floyd Hoover stated that the Ag committee has not met and therefore no report.

Sub Division Report- Linda is doing the minor editing changes.

County Planning Board- No report

Hydrofracking Report- Linda stated that the committee has been meeting regularly. Also Garman, a local farmer has been invited to join the committee. John Christensen has resigned due to conflict with his schedule. Ray Lammes is the Chair.

Elaine reported that she went to Cornell education training, she stated there is a checklist to follow regarding hydrofracking moratorium time frame.

Discussion as to action last month regarding drafting a letter to the town board recommending a water feasibility study due to Town of Benton extended their water district to the towns North boundary line. Linda made the motion to rescind this motion/action for further consideration 2nd by Sam, voting; Hoover Aye, Lefko Aye, Selfwood Aye, Hessney Aye. Thiesmeyer- Nay, (Granzin absent)

Subdivision application will be reviewed at later date.

Town policy on code violations will be discussed at July meeting. Linda attended the Town June Board meeting and was informed by the board that all complaints are to be in written form submitted to the code officer. Following a discussion of the planning board members in regards to this referring to Zoning Law 98. 145 Complaints any person who believes that any regulation under this Chapter has been violated may file a written complaint with the zoning Officer.

It is the understanding of the planning board that regardless of any violation that the Code Officer hears, see's and is made aware of, there must be a complaint in written form before any action will be taken by the code officer.

Motion to adjourn by Elaine at 8:45 pm 2nd Sam carried by all.

Respectfully submitted,

Betty M. Daggett Secretary